Woolwich Township

Status
  1. 01Certified more money on hand than it ever received14,201.24
  2. 02FY2025 total receipts fall 437.50 short of the prior filing437.50
  3. 03Left a 6,516.59 receipt out of the FY2024 cumulative6,516.59
RecordsRecords produced in part1 production
Ledger coveragenone · 09/30/2022 to 10/10/2024
Reports filedFY2023 · FY2024 · FY2025 · FY2026
GradeNo spending reportedNo spending reported
Records produced in part
In one page

What the reports say,
and what the books show.

Woolwich Township has received $125,290.26 in opioid settlement funds and no ledger spending is published yet.

Certified0.00
Certified+ 0.00
Certified+ 0.00
Certified to the State0.00
Both totals are summed from the published rows, in whole cents.
The account

The money, four ways.

Four figures describe the same settlement money. Each one comes from a different document.

1 · Received$125,290.26Cumulative receipts as certified to the Department of Human Services.DHS annual reports
2 · AuthorizedNo figure publishedBudget insertions and appropriations recorded against the account.Governing body resolutions
3 · Certified expendedNo figure publishedWhat the jurisdiction told the State it spent, by program.DHS annual reports
4 · Spent, per the booksNo figure publishedClassified against the Exhibit E gates.Account 2-01-09-205-002
Nothing is unreported to date. Every payment in the account falls inside a filed report year.Red marks a certified against books conflict.
Reconciliation

Certified against the books,
every report year.

Every year this jurisdiction has filed, and the year it has not. The match on each row is computed from the rows, not judged.

FY202307/2022 to 06/2023
filed
MatchNot statedThe FY2023 report answers the expenditure question with NA and certifies no programs. The Township produced revenue detail and no disbursement detail. No payment from settlement funds appears in the record.
CertifiedNot statedexpended
The books0.00paid in window
Difference—not measured
The filed report
NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · FY2023 · NJ261
Programs listed
none
Amount expended
Not stated
Received to date
$23,935.44
Fig. 1 · NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · highlight added · open document
FY202407/2023 to 06/2024
filed
MatchConsistent, no programsThe FY2024 report certifies 0.00 expended, 0.00 encumbered, 0.00 administrative and no funded programs. The Township produced revenue detail and no disbursement detail. No payment from settlement funds appears in the record.
Certified0.00expended
The books0.00paid in window
Difference0.00no difference
The filed report
NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · FY2024 · NJ261
Programs listed
none
Amount expended
$0.00
Unspent on hand
$82,324.53
Received to date
$68,123.29
Fig. 2 · NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · highlight added · open document
FY202507/2024 to 06/2025
filed
MatchConsistent, no programsThe FY2025 report certifies 0.00 expended, 0.00 encumbered, 0.00 administrative and no funded programs. The Township produced revenue detail and no disbursement detail. No payment from settlement funds appears in the record.
Certified0.00expended
The books0.00paid in window
Difference0.00no difference
The filed report
NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · FY2025 · NJ261
Programs listed
none
Amount expended
$0.00
Unspent on hand
$97,617.96
Received to date
$97,617.96
Fig. 3 · NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · highlight added · open document
FY202607/2025 to 06/2026
filed
MatchNo ledger producedThe FY2026 report certifies 0.00 expended between 07/01/2025 and 06/30/2026, 0.00 encumbered, 0.00 administrative and no funded programs. The Township produced revenue detail whose last posting is 10/10/2024 and no disbursement detail. No payment from settlement funds appears in the record, and the record cannot test the FY2026 year.
Certified0.00expended
The books—not produced
Difference—not measured
The filed report
NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · FY2026 · NJ261
Programs listed
none
Amount expended
$0.00
Unspent on hand
$124,852.76
Received to date
$125,290.26
Fig. 4 · NJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report · highlight added · open document
Findings

3 findings.

Every finding is verified to the documents in its own row. An inference is labelled as one.

Red with the marker: a certified figure the books contradict.

01

The FY2024 report certifies 0.00 expended in the period, 0.00 encumbered and 0.00 spent on administration, and it certifies no funded programs.

The same report states cumulative receipts of 68,123.29 since the distribution commenced in 2022 and unspent funds on hand of 82,324.53. The unspent figure exceeds everything the Township reported receiving by 14,201.24. With 0.00 expended in the period and 0.00 encumbered, the balance on hand cannot be larger than the total received. One of the two certified figures is wrong. The report does not say which. The earlier FY2023 report answers the expenditure question with NA rather than with a figure. The Township's revenue prints show where the 82,324.53 comes from. It equals the thirteen receipts through 04/30/2024, 67,685.79, plus the four receipts dated 07/31/2024, 14,638.74, a month after the period closed. It leaves out the 06/17/2024 receipt of 6,516.59.

unspent-misstated · 5 documents · 09/23/2026
Verified14,201.24per the books
02

The FY2024 report states cumulative receipts of 68,123.29.

That figure is 437.50 above the 67,685.79 the produced accounts had taken in through 04/30/2024, and 437.50 is the interest the same report certifies, so the certified cumulative includes it. The FY2025 report states 29,635.81 received in the period and 296.36 of interest, and certifies cumulative receipts of 97,617.96 on a question that asks for the total including interest accrued. Carrying the Township's own FY2024 figure forward gives 98,055.46. The certified FY2025 cumulative is 437.50 lower, which is the interest already counted a year earlier. The FY2025 cumulative does not carry forward the prior report.

cumulative-contradiction · 5 documents · 09/23/2026
Verified437.50per the books
03

The Township produced revenue detail for three National Opioid Settlement-Reserve revenue accounts, 2-01-09-205-002, 3-01-09-205-002 and 4-01-09-205-002.

All three are revenue detail prints, which carry receipts and not payments. They record 97,639.22 of settlement receipts between 09/30/2022 and 10/10/2024, the last posting on any of them, although all three were printed on 05/26/2026 with an ending date of 05/26/26. No disbursement detail for any settlement account was produced. The FY2023 certified cumulative of 23,935.44 equals the ledger through 06/16/2023 to the cent. The FY2024 certified cumulative, less the interest that report certifies, is 67,685.79, which equals the ledger through 04/30/2024 to the cent and leaves out the receipt of 6,516.59 posted 06/17/2024, inside the FY2024 reporting period. The FY2025 certified cumulative, less the interest that report certifies, is 97,321.60 against 97,639.22 in the produced accounts. A difference of 317.62 remains unexplained on the documents produced.

receipts-unreconciled · 6 documents · 09/23/2026
Verified6,516.59per the books
How the money was spent

The ledger, as printed.

Account 2-01-09-205-002, as printed from the jurisdiction's own accounting system. Classification follows the Exhibit E gates.

Every published line of account 2-01-09-205-002
DateCheckPOPayee and descriptionAmountClass
09/30/2022WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioid Settlement for 2023 Budg6,019.47Receipt
11/03/2022EFTCash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioid Settlement6,295.51Receipt
12/30/2022WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioid Settlement Res for 20237,510.31Receipt
06/16/2023WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioid Settlement Fund4,110.15Receipt
08/02/2023WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioid Settlement5,833.67Receipt
11/09/2023WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioid Abatement Trust1,486.02Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Opioid Settlement2,380.76Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Opioid Settlement20,757.60Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Opioid Settlement3,280.50Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioids Trust Allegra2,564.38Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioids Settlement Fund3,358.44Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Opioid Settlement1,958.62Receipt
04/30/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Opioid Settlement2,130.36Receipt
06/17/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - National Opioids Settlement Fund6,516.59Receipt
07/31/2024ACHCash Receipt/Accrued Rev - NAtional Opioids Trust CVS2,024.43Receipt
07/31/2024ACHCash Receipt/Accrued Rev - NAtional Opioids Trust TEVA2,331.79Receipt
07/31/2024ACHCash Receipt/Accrued Rev - NAtional Opioids Trust Allegra2,382.42Receipt
07/31/2024ACHCash Receipt/Accrued Rev - NAtional Opioids Settlement Fund7,900.10Receipt
09/06/2024ACHCash Receipt/Accrued Rev - McKinsey Opioid QSF3,002.11Receipt
10/10/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Endo Public Opioid Trust2,600.66Receipt
10/10/2024WIRECash Receipt/Accrued Rev - Endo Public Opioid Trust3,195.33Receipt
Total paid0.00
Conforming abatement spending0.00
Vendors

Vendors, and what paid them before.

What fund carried each payee before the opioid account, and how large the opioid slice is against the whole relationship. Bars share one scale.

Vendors

No payee is published for this jurisdiction yet.

Documents · 7
ledgerTownship Revenue Detail Inquiry, revenue account 2-01-09-205-002, National Opioid Settlement-Reserve, to 05/26/2026, printed 05/26/202605/26/2026Open
ledgerTownship Revenue Detail Inquiry, revenue account 3-01-09-205-002, National Opioid Settlement-Reserve, to 05/26/2026, printed 05/26/202605/26/2026Open
ledgerTownship Revenue Detail Inquiry, revenue account 4-01-09-205-002, National Opioid Settlement-Reserve, to 05/26/2026, printed 05/26/202605/26/2026Open
dhs reportNJ DHS 2023 Opioid Abatement Report, FY2023, Woolwich Township, State ID NJ261Open
dhs reportNJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report, FY2024, Woolwich Township, State ID NJ261Open
dhs reportNJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report, FY2025, Woolwich Township, State ID NJ261Open
dhs reportNJ DHS Opioid Settlement Funding Report, FY2026, Woolwich Township, State ID NJ261Open

All documents are public records produced by the jurisdiction. Titles are the documents' own.

Records and timeline
Timeline

No dated event is published for this jurisdiction yet.

05/25/2026Records produced in part
Correction from Woolwich Township

No correction received from this jurisdiction. If a figure on this page is wrong, send the record that shows it. The response is published here word for word.

Correct the record
Frequently asked questions

Can opioid settlement money be spent on police cars or license plate readers?

No. Exhibit E of the national settlement lists the approved uses: treatment, recovery, prevention, harm reduction and related supports. Vehicles and surveillance hardware are not among the uses it lists, and state law bars using the funds to replace money a town would otherwise have spent.The approved uses

What did Woolwich Township tell the State it spent the money on?

No certified program is published for this jurisdiction yet. When a report is captured, each program appears here beside the payments in the account.See the reports

How was this grade computed?

By code, from a published rubric: reporting integrity 50 percent, spending conformity 40 percent, transparency 10 percent, with hard caps for a certified program that has no payee in the books, for an uncertified transfer out, and for a records refusal.The rubric